Time Management

I notice that mornings before work are becoming less chaotic. In the past, regardless of what time I got up, I always found myself rushing to work with my hair half-brushed. I frequently had to apply baby powder and wear my watch and my earrings while on the road.

Now, I get to prepare my face and my hair for contact with the outside world, pack some baon, and do a quick check of my son’s things for school and still have some time to spare! Glorious!

I attribute this to the fact that I no longer use the bathroom for activities that are best done in a retreat house, a religious temple, or a psychologist’s clinic. I’ve finally accepted that the bathroom is strictly for cleaning the body and not for contemplating my life and the vastness of the universe.

One Reply to “Time Management”

  1. “I’ve finally accepted that the bathroom is strictly for cleaning the body and not for contemplating my life and the vastness of the universe.” ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

